Print Thread
Rate Thread
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Does anyone have any advice on the the advantages/dis-advantages of incorporating a summer camp as a non-profit vs. a for profit organization (or vice cersa)?

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
I have my views from so many years of working administratively. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to hear my humble opinion

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
I would like to know did you ever get a answer about running a profit vs non-profit camp, if you did get the answer can you share the results with me.

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Back to both of you. You are welcome to email me at CaliforniaAdventureMountainPrograms@msn.com I am willing to talk to both of you about the pros and cons of each.

Good Luck!!!

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
I am currently a Graduate Student at the University of Oregon studying Community Planning and Non-profit Management. Why? I have made the assumption after working for several private and non-profit camp-type organizations that Non-profit is the way to go. I will be looking to start a non-profit next year supporting the camp industry and training camp staff. Eventually I look to own and operate a facility as a non-profit...

Do you know something I don't?

Ethan Erickson
503-481-7871
ethan@tsuga.org
http://www.tsuga.org

C
CIM Offline
10 to 25 posts
10 to 25 posts
C
Can you give some insight regarding how Ican become a non-profit.

Re: Camp Indian Meadows. Can we work together?