Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
C
200 to 300 posts
OP Offline
200 to 300 posts
C
Who's getting ready already for summer 2014? Have you started applying yet or are you going to go back to your camp from last summer?

I'm in search of a new camp this summer. I'm an art teacher and usually direct arts n crafts at camp. I have done so for 9 years. SO I'm ready for a new place. I live in Wisconsin so it should be easy to find a camp. I have the summer off from my job which is a school near me. And there is 5 camps around me right there.

M
More than 3,000 posts
More than 3,000 posts
M
I havent even thought about next year yet. I dont know yet if I want to go back after what happened.

PM me if you want to sign up for the camp buddies for this summmer.
D
DTP Offline
200 to 300 posts
200 to 300 posts
D
My contract should be here in a couple of weeks....basically just waiting for June to get here.

M
More than 3,000 posts
More than 3,000 posts
M
congratulations

2,000 to 2,500 posts
2,000 to 2,500 posts
I will be going back to my camp, as I am on an extended contract... so no waiting for me. I will be returning in the same position.

I have been working on putting together some job descriptions for program directors and also reworking some scheduling issues we had last summer. In March I am proud to announce that I will be attending the Tri State Camping Conference in NJ. I will be working on our camp's ACA accrediation this summer, so I need to attend some training for that.

- Teenster :cool:

ISU PRIDE!

Caring - Competent - Confident
D
DTP Offline
200 to 300 posts
200 to 300 posts
D
ACA year...good luck! I think our camp is due next summer as well.

M
MacGyver
Unregistered
MacGyver
Unregistered
M
I've just put in 2 applications. now it's just a waiting game. >sighs< Really excited to hear back though! I miss the campiness of camp!

More than 3,000 posts
More than 3,000 posts