Rate Thread
#77094 02/16/06 08:51 PM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
Accessibility is always an issue with attracting new campers to come to camp. Often times, parents don't have time to visit the camp beforehand but cannot get the full picture just through the camp brochure.

I don't claim to know all the tricks of the trade but Camp Hanover (www.camphanover.org) have certainly benefitted from the services I have been able to help them with.

I am a web designer and have worked with the camp to put all of their promotional material online which has not just cut down on postage costs but saved admin time too.

Another benefit of using a website for your camp is that it is instantly updatable and available whenever your campers/parents need information.

Also, recently introduced on the Camp Hanover site is an online registration and payment facility which means that applications can be completed and sent instantly without having to worry about filling out the form by hand and paying by cheque.

It's all basically about ease. If you can capture your audience online and give them an interesting website with perhaps camp news and content that changes not yearly, but maybe even on a daily basis, then you have won half the battle.

I would love to be able to help any camp directors/staff with their online presence. My rates are very low as I do this as a hobby, and I'm available straight away.

If you're interested please take a look at www.camphanover.org and see what you think.

I would love to hear from any interested parties. You can reach me on richard.beatson@yahoo.com

Thanks

Richard

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A